Latest News
08 May, 2021
Nairobi
17 ° C
Search
Search
Follow us on Social Media
a

Best books 2020 Tag

The message of the law of attraction has been passed down for thousands of years. I woke up early one morning, picked up my phone and started typing; my thumbs wouldn’t stop for three and a half hours. Then when

It's 3 a.m. and Elizabeth Gilbert is sobbing on the bathroom floor. She's in her thirties, she has a husband, a house, they're trying for a baby - and she doesn't want any of it. A bitter divorce and a

A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies

Jack Canfield is an award-winning speaker and an internationally recognized leader in personal development and peak performance strategies. As the beloved originator of the CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE SOUL® series, he's taught millions of individuals his modernized formulas for success,

First published in 1959, David J Schwartz's classic teachings are as powerful today as they were then. Practical, empowering and hugely engaging, this book will not only inspire you, it will give you the tools to change your life for

First published in 2001, American Gods became an instant classic—an intellectual and artistic benchmark from the multiple-award-winning master of innovative fiction, Neil Gaiman. Now discover the mystery and magic of American Gods in this tenth anniversary edition. Newly updated and

Based on the teachings of the 12 archangels of Atlantis, this spiritual resource reveals how to become aligned with their power and wisdom. The 12 angels are depicted through extraordinary illustrations that accompany their written message, and each angel is

A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, The Pillars of the Earth is Ken Follett's classic historical masterpiece.

Born A Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood. The compelling, inspiring, (often comic) coming-of-age story of Trevor Noah, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed.

WHAT VALUABLE COMPANY IS NOBODY BUILDING? The next Bill Gates will not build an operating system. The next Larry Page or Sergey Brin won’t make a search engine. If you are copying these guys, you aren’t learning from them. It’s

In The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success, Deepak Chopra distils the essence of his teachings into seven simple, yet powerful principles that can easily be applied to create success in all areas of your life. Based on natural laws that

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend

Nicholas Sparks- Safe Haven Kindle Edition- "The bestselling novel and epic love story behind the Hollywood blockbuster, from the author of The Notebook"

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle and Book Riot. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and

Create the Freedom & Lifestyle You've Always Dreamed About without a Job or Business. Let's face it. You want more--more money and freedom, less work, and a higher quality of life.

Napoleon Hill Think and Grow Rich: The Original Kindle Edition- Think and Grow Rich - Over 80 Million Copies Sold: This edition of Napoleon Hill's classic Think and Grow Rich is a reproduction of Napoleon Hill's personal copy of the

The Art of Happiness is a highly accessible guide for a western audience, combining the Dalai Lama's eastern spiritual tradition with Dr Howard C. Cutler's western perspective. Covering all key areas of human experience, they apply the principles of Tibetan

A writer, poet, and spiritual field guide, Janet Conner is first and always a deep soul explorer. Through her own meditative writing practice, she has learned to open a channel to her divine inner voice. In Writing Down Your Soul,

A mean-spirited, miserly old man named Ebenezer Scrooge sits in his counting-house on a frigid Christmas Eve. His clerk, Bob Cratchit, shivers in the anteroom because Scrooge refuses to spend money on heating coals for a fire. Scrooge's nephew, Fred,

Minnie Cooper knows two things with certainty: that her New Year's birthday is unlucky, and that it's all because of Quinn Hamilton, a man she's never met. Their mothers gave birth to them at the same hospital just after midnight

For more than two decades, Blair Singer has empowered people around the world to go beyond their ordinary selves and reach peak performance rightfully earning him a worldwide reputation as an expert in sales, business and personal growth.

Breen makes a leap into the unknown with a summer trip to Ireland - her father's homeland. Little does she know how much of a leap until a walk in the woods leads her through a portal into another world

The phenomenal international bestseller - 100 million copies of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series sold worldwide. "What a cracking novel! I haven't read such a stunning thriller debut for years. Brilliantly written and totally gripping" Minette Walters

All seven eBooks in the multi-award-winning, internationally bestselling Harry Potter series, available as one download with stunning cover art by Olly Moss. Enjoy the stories that have captured the imagination of millions worldwide.

About The Count of Monte Cristo- In 1815 Edmond Dantes, a young and successful merchant sailor who has just recently been granted the succession of his erstwhile captain Leclere, returns to Marseille to marry his Catalan fiancée Mercedes. Thrown in

"BY FAR THE BEST BOOK On INVESTING EVER WRITTEN." WARREN BUFFET. The Intelligent Investor- The greatest investment advisor of the twentieth century, Benjamin Graham taught and inspired people worldwide. Graham's philosophy of “value investing”—which shields investors from substantial error and

The tenth-anniversary edition of the book that changed lives in profound ways, now with a new foreword and afterword. In 2006, a groundbreaking feature-length film revealed the great mystery of the universe—The Secret—and, later that year, Rhonda Byrne followed with

John Grisham- The Guardians Kindle Edition 'A canny and engrossing blend of two types of Grisham novel: enough of the familiar formula of a single lawsuit in a single town, mixed with a more picaresque and multistranded approach that has

The power of gratitude can change your life! In this collection of 101 inspiring stories, people just like you share how they turned their lives around by seeing the silver linings, counting their blessings, and changing their perspective. Get inspired

All the Devils Are Here (Chief Inspector Gamache)- Louise Penny's much loved hero confronts a dark plot lurking beneath the elegant facades of Paris - lose yourself in the breathtaking new crime thriller by the #1 bestselling author

'To read this magnificent biography of Leonardo da Vinci is to take a tour through the life and works of one of the most extraordinary human beings of all time in the company of the most engaging, informed, and insightful

“Edge of Magic is one of those very rare stories where you get a kick-ass heroine and complex relationships among a cast of characters that will stick in your mind long after you finish reading. With this book, Jayne Faith

An Amazon Best Book of November 2019: In Blue Moon, Lee Child turns the saying “No good deed goes unpunished” on its ear. Reacher helps an elderly man in a spot of trouble (his good deed) but when it turns

City of Gold: An exciting, action-packed, edge-of-your-seat adventure (Matthew Connor Adventure Series Book 1) Kindle Edition. The Secret of the Lost Pharaoh: An action-packed adventure with a shocking twist (Matthew Connor Adventure series Book 2) Kindle Edition. The Legend of

Sarah Cronin- Third Eye Awakening: 5 in 1 Bundle- Do you want to reach a higher level of consciousness? Do you want to be more closely aligned with your inner self?

The Firewall Trilogy (3 book series) By James Maxwell- A Girl From Nowhere (The Firewall Trilogy Book 1), A World of Secrets (The Firewall Trilogy Book 2), A Search for Starlight (The Firewall Trilogy Book 3)

Barbara O'Neal, When We Believed in Mermaids- From the author of The Art of Inheriting Secrets comes an emotional new tale of two sisters, an ocean of lies, and a search for the truth. An Amazon Charts, Washington Post, Wall

Meditations By Marcus Aurelius- Wisdom from one of the greatest philosophical minds in all of Roman history. Divided into twelve books, these meditations chronicle Aurelius’s personal quest for self-improvement. This enduring text from one of history’s greatest warriors and leaders

Brit Bennett- The Vanishing Half Kindle Edition: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Mothers. "The Vanishing Half is an utterly mesmerising novel. It seduces with its literary flair, surprises with its breath-taking plot twists, delights with its

Rich Dad Poor Dad is Robert's story of growing up with two dads — his real father and the father of his best friend, his rich dad — and the ways in which both men shaped his thoughts about money

Matt Clayton- Mythology: A Captivating Guide to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, Norse Mythology, Celtic Mythology and Roman Mythology Kindle Edition "Explore Captivating Stories of Gods, Goddesses, Monsters, and Mortals while Learning Fascinating Facts about Five Mythologies" 

Bella Forrest- Harley Merlin (19 book series) Kindle Edition- Review By VB- Finally

About Awaken The Giant Within- Are you in charge of your life? Or are you being swept away by things that are seemingly out of your control? In AWAKEN THE GIANT WITHIN, Anthony Robbins, the bestselling author of UNLIMITED POWER,

Robin Sharma- The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari- "My Favourite Book" Jon Bon Jovi: With more than four million copies sold in fifty-one languages, The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari launched a bestselling series and continues to help people from

"BY FAR THE BEST BOOK On INVESTING EVER WRITTEN." WARREN BUFFET. The Intelligent Investor- The greatest investment advisor of the twentieth century, Benjamin Graham taught and inspired people worldwide. Graham's philosophy of “value investing”—which shields investors from substantial error and

This box set contains three full-length books: The Atlantis Gene Book 1, The Atlantis Plague Book 2, The Atlantis World Book 3, About The Atlantis Trilogy: Since the publication of the first volume in March of 2013, the Atlantis trilogy has

Keith Houghton- Gabe Quinn Thrillers: Books 1, 2 & 3 Box Set. For fans of Alex Cross, Harry Bosch and Jack Reacher comes this edge-of-your-seat roller-coaster thriller series with more twists and turns than a bag of bloodied corkscrews.

Dan Brown- Origin: (Robert Langdon Book 5)- Will God survive science? The stunningly inventive new novel from the world’s most popular thriller writer Bilbao, Spain Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum