Latest News
01 Mar, 2024
Nairobi
17 ° C
Search
The Summer of Broken Rules By K. L. Walther

The Summer of Broken Rules: A Heartwarming Tale of Love and Family

H&S Magazine’s Recommended Book Of The Week

The Summer of Broken Rules by K. L. Walther

Genre: Romance, Contemporary Fiction, Coming of Age

A Heartwarming Summer Read: The Summer of Broken Rules by K. L. Walther

Escape into the world of Martha’s Vineyard with K. L. Walther’s enchanting novel, “The Summer of Broken Rules.” This BookTok sensation is a delightful addition to the world of contemporary romance, and it’s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

 

A USA TODAY Bestseller

A USA TODAY Bestseller

“The Summer of Broken Rules” has made its mark as a USA TODAY bestseller, a testament to its captivating storytelling and relatable characters. Let’s dive into this heartwarming summer read.

 

An Invitation to Reconnect

When tragedy strikes, it’s natural to withdraw from the world. Meredith Fox knows this all too well. After the loss of her sister, Claire, eighteen months ago, Meredith cocooned herself in grief, shutting out everyone and everything.

Martha’s Vineyard: A Place for Healing and Connection

This summer, Meredith makes a determined decision to rejoin the world. The annual family vacation to Martha’s Vineyard provides the perfect backdrop for her journey of reconnection. Surrounded by her extended family, who are gathering for a significant summer wedding, Meredith sees an opportunity to step back into life.

 

A Unique Family Tradition: The Assassin Game

Among the festivities of the wedding week, the Fox family has a unique tradition: the game of assassin. This spirited competition promises thrills and challenges as family members secretly target one another. For Meredith, it’s a chance to pay tribute to her sister Claire, who adored this tradition.

 

Unexpected Alliances and New Beginnings

As the game of assassin unfolds, Meredith finds herself forming an unexpected alliance with a charming groomsman. This connection sparks more than just strategy; it ignites a budding romance. Meredith, initially focused on winning the game in honor of her sister, must navigate the uncharted territory of her own heart.

 

A Heart Divided: Game or Love?

As the week progresses, Meredith faces a dilemma. She’s torn between her commitment to the game and the blossoming feelings she has for her newfound ally. Is it possible to win the game without losing her heart?

 

About The Author

K. L. Walther: The Author Behind the Story

K. L. Walther: The Author Behind the Story

K. L. Walther weaves a compelling narrative filled with heart and emotion. Her storytelling prowess shines through as she explores the complexities of love, loss, and the power of family bonds.

 

A Tale of Love and Second Chances

“The Summer of Broken Rules” by K. L. Walther is a heartwarming journey of rediscovery, love, and the enduring ties of family. Set against the backdrop of Martha’s Vineyard, it’s a tale that reminds us of the healing power of love and the beauty of second chances.

 

Follow The Link Below To Purchase “The Kindle Edition”

Read The Book Now

Download The Kindle App On All Devices- Android, Apple & PC