Latest News
18 Apr, 2024
Nairobi
18 ° C
Search
Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Book 1 of 7 by Kyla Stone

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Book 1 of 7 by Kyla Stone

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Book 1 of 7

H&S Magazine’s Recommended Book Of The Week

Edge of Collapse by Kyla Stone

Surviving the Unthinkable: A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

In the dead of winter, an EMP attack destroys the U.S. power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos.
But for Hannah Sheridan, it’s the best day of her life. For the last five years, she’s been the captive of a sadistic psychopath–until the EMP releases the lock of her prison.
Battered but not broken, she emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter wilderness with nothing but the clothes on her back and her determination to survive.

The Journey of Survival

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Book 1 of 7
Reclusive Special Forces soldier Liam Coleman is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster. Then everything he cared about was taken from him in a matter of seconds.
Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between Hannah and Liam and their destination in rural Michigan.
But the killing cold isn’t the only threat, for Hannah’s captor isn’t about to let her go…

A Dark Tale in a Collapsing World

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they’ll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.
From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes the acclaimed Edge of Collapse series, a post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller featuring complex characters and high-octane action adventure. Perfect for fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, SILO, and The Road.
Million copy bestseller, Amazon Top 100, Kindle All-Star Award Winner
This is the first book in a series. Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence

Praise for Edge of Collapse:

  • “I started reading an EMP Apocalypse book and came out with so much more than I ever could have imagined! I’m pretty sure I read the majority of this book with my mouth hanging open in shock. Five stars!” -Amazon reviewer
  • “Intense and spellbinding, and you won’t want to put it down except to catch your breath!” -Amazon reviewer
  • “This one kept me on the edge of my seat, up past my bedtime with nonstop tension. I love post-apocalyptic fiction, and Kyla Stone is one of the best in this genre.” -Amazon reviewer
  • “I woke up at midnight to read this book when it released. Kyla, you have once again outdone yourself with this series which is like non other I’ve read!” -Amazon reviewer
  • “Wow! What a story! A nail-biting apocalyptic end of the world scenario. Five stars!” -Amazon reviewer
  • “I absolutely loved the twist to the normal EMP story! What an action-packed and emotional story. I can’t wait to see what happens next.” -Amazon reviewer
  • “I am an avid post-apocalyptic reader, but this book combines that genre with a suspense/thriller component and is a step above the usual Post Apocalypse fiction. Five stars!” -Amazon reviewer
  • “A thrilling read from start to finish!” -Amazon reviewer

About The Author:

Kyla Stone

Kyla Stone is the million-copy USA Today Bestselling Author of 24 novels.

Her acclaimed post-apocalyptic and survival thrillers have hit the top 100 Amazon Bestseller list and have won the Kindle All-Star Award over twenty times.
Known for writing compelling characters and high octane action scenes, Kyla’s novels have been called “Unputdownable!” (Bookriot.com). Her series list includes Edge of Collapse, Nuclear Dawn, Last Sanctuary, and Lost Light.
She lives in Michigan with her family and two spoiled cats. A Midwest girl at heart, she loves reading, writing, watching great movies, and of course, feeding her addiction to dark chocolate and coffee. She loves to explore far-flung locations and dabbling in her newest hobby, scuba diving.
Her favourite book is The Road. She loves movies like Gladiator, Book of Eli, Lord of the Rings, and A Quiet Place, and shows such as Last of Us and The Walking Dead.

Follow The Link Below To Purchase “The Kindle Edition”

Read The Book Now

 

Download The Kindle App On All Devices- Android, Apple & PC